We recently held our Annual General Meeting (AGM). I’d like to thank all those who participated, ensuring we had quorum and passing all the Motions needed for CAHR to embark on another successful year!

I’d like to thank the directors from the 2023 - 2024 Board for their support and hard work. We have a strong Board in place and CAHR is on course for another year of excellent education and networking opportunities! To that end, I’d like to introduce the 2024-2025 Board, most of whom are returning as incumbents or have been re-elected to another three-year term. I’d also like to extend a warm welcome to our newest board member, Virginie Giroux, Director, Patient Access & HEOR, Merck. We are delighted to have her join us!


Top row left to right: Rebecca Vieira, President, Vertex Pharmaceuticals; Sophie Rochon, Vice President, Otsuka Canada Pharmaceutical Inc.; Jim Shea, Treasurer, Council for Continuing Pharmaceutical Education (CCPE); Stephen Filbey, Director, Sponsorships, WestPAR Consultancy; Laura Fitzgerald, Chair, Western Day, Moderna, and Imran Ali, Director at Large, Bristol Myers Squibb

Middle row left to right: Brent Korte, Director at Large, Korte Consulting; Mark Levine, Director, Communications, IQVIA; Peter Melnyk, Director at Large, Enoumena Consulting Inc.; Virginie Giroux, Director at Large, Merck; Luisa Restrepo, CMAP Director, Fresenius Kabi Canada and Andrew Retfalvi, Director at Large, Global Public Affairs

Bottom row left to right: Jean-Éric Tarride, Director at Large, McMaster University; Connie Wong, Chair, MA 101, Intusurg, and Shanta Zurock, Director at Large, Cencora (Innomar Strategies)


If you’d like to join the CAHR Board of Directors in the future, a great way to get started is joining one of our committees! We currently have openings on the following committees:

  • Membership
  • Communications
  • Events
  • Sponsorship
  • Scholarship

To join today, contact Emma Roberts at and let her know which committee you are interested in.

The Canadian Association for Healthcare Reimbursement

250 Consumers Road, Suite 301, Toronto, ON, M2J 4V6

F: 416.494.1440 x 258 |  Email:

© 2023 The Canadian Association for Healthcare Reimbursement. All Rights Reserved


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software